PlayStation Holds Their Own In-House Awards


And the award goes to…

PlayStation held their own in-house awards ceremony (not a show or anything), and listed their PS4 Game of the Year, PS3 Game of the Year, and other categories. What I find the most pleasing is that they’ve also listed runners up for honorable mention. So not only do the winners of the categories get the glory, so do the runners up who fell some votes short of the platinum. Yes, they use their trophy system in these honorable mentions. The winner receives the platinum trophy, second place gets gold, third gets silver, and fourth gets bronze. All of the wins are well deserved and are no real surprise, to be honest. Here are the list of winners but head over to the blog to see the runner ups:

  • PS4 Game of the Year: Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
  • PS3 Game of the Year: The Last of Us
  • PS Vita Game of the Year: Tearaway
  • Best Digital Release: Resogun
  • Most Anticipated Game of 2014: inFAMOUS Second Son